Compliance Partners

Along with the Board of Trustees and Senior Leadership, Compliance Partners are a vital part of the UF Compliance and Ethics (UFCE) program. They serve as a liaison between their area of scope and the Chief Compliance Officer. UFCE embraces the importance of these partnerships in the achievement of mutual goals and the commitment to ethics and compliance with legal and regulatory obligations.

Thank you, Compliance Partners!

Your continued participation and support reflect a strong commitment to ethics and compliance.

Department/DivisionNamePhoneEmail
Academic Affairs Chris Hass, PhD
Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
352-392-4792 cjhass@aa.ufl.edu
Academic Affairs Cathy J. Lebo, PhD
Assistant Provost and Director of Institutional Planning and Research
352-392-0456 clebo@aa.ufl.edu
Accessibility and Gender Equity Russell Froman, JD, EdD
Assistant Vice President for Accessibility and Gender Equity
352-273-1094 rfroman@ufl.edu
Advancement/Foundation Susan G. Goffman, JD
Executive Director
352-392-9251 sgomman@ufl.edu
Athletics Lynda Tealer
Executive Associate Athletics Director
352-375-4683 x6055 lyndat@gators.uaa.ufl.edu
Athletics Jamie McCloskey
Sr. Associate Athletics Director
352-375-4683 jamiem@gators.ufl.edu
Business Affairs Brandi Renton
AVP Business Affairs
352-392-1336  rentonb@ufl.edu 
Business Services Hana Prudilova McNeal
Associate Director
352-294-3361  prudiloh@ufl.edu 
Center for Latin American Studies Carlos De La Torre
Center for Latin American Studies Director
352-273-4703 delatorre.carlos@latam.ufl.edu
College of the Arts Jennifer Setlow
Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs
352-273-1482 jsetlow@arts.ufl.edu
College of Business - Warrington Gary McGill
Senior Associate Dean
352-273-0219 mcgill@ufl.edu
College of Dentistry Jean M. Sweitzer, MHA, MS
Executive Director of Finance
352-273-5787 jsweitzer@dental.ufl.edu
College of Design, Construction, and Planning Margaret Portillo, PhD
Professor and Chair
352-294-1432 mportill@ufl.edu
College of Education and P.K. Yonge Tom Dana, PhD
Senior Associate Dean
352-273-4134 tdana@coe.ufl.edu
College of Engineering - Herbert Wertheim Virginia "Ginger" Gibson, CPA
Executive Director, Finance
352-392-3941 ggibson@ufl.edu
College of Health and Human Performance Elisabeth Barton, PhD
Acting Associate Dean for Faculty & Staff Affairs
352-294-1714 erbarton@ufl.edu
College of Journalism and Communications TBD    
College of Law - Levin Paul Rollins
Assistant Dean for Strategic Initiatives & Admissions
352-273-0876 rollins@law.ufl.edu
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Margaret U. Fields, PhD
Associate Dean
352-392-2264 mfields@ufl.edu
College of Medicine Meilan Zheng, CPC
Director of Physician Billing Compliance (Gainesville Campus)
352-265-7739 mjin@ufl.edu
College of Medicine Maryann Palmeter, CPC, CPCO, CPMA, CENTC, CHC
Director of Physician Billing Compliance (Jax Campus)
904-244-2158 maryann.palmeter@jax.ufl.edu
College of Nursing Debra Lyon, RN, Ph.D., FNP-BC, FAAN
Executive Associate Dean
352-273-6335 delyon@ufl.edu
College of Pharmacy Kelly Sharp, MBA, CPA, CMA
Executive Director for Finance and Administration
352-273-6304 kelly.sharp@cop.ufl.edu
College of Public Health and Health Professions Zachary (Zac) M. Bielling, MHA
Assistant Dean for Administrative Operations
352-273-6143 zbielling@phhp.ufl.edu
College of Veterinary Medicine Dana Zimmel, DVM, DACVIM
Dean
352-294-4202 zimmeld@ufl.edu
Conflict of Interest Program Brian J. Power, JD
Director for the Conflicts of Interest Program
352-294-6355 Brian.Power@ufl.edu
Emergency Management Kenneth Allen, FPEM
Emergency Management Director
352-273-2100 kfallen@ufl.edu
Enrollment Management Aigi Adesogan
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management
352-294-7618 aigi@ufl.edu
Enrollment Management Steve Pritz
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management and University Registrar
352-392-9163 spritz@ufl.edu
Environmental, Health, and Safety (EH&S)

Shailendra Singh, PhD, MBA,CHMM
EH&S Director

(352)392-1591 singhss@ehs.ufl.edu
Facilities Services Jordan Benton
Project Manager for Facilities Services
352-294-0633 jbenton@ufl.edu
Finance and Accounting Olga Weider
Assistant Vice President and University Controller
352-294-0462 oweider@ufl.edu
Finance and Accounting

Emily Moran,
Assistant Controller

352-205-7235

emoran@ufl.edu

Florida Museum of Natural History Beverly Sensbach
Senior Associate Director, Museum Operations
352-273-1900 sensbach@floridamuseum.ufl.edu
Government and Community Relations Susan S. Crowley
Assistant Vice President for Community Relations
352-392-4567 scrowley@ufl.edu
Graduate School

Paul Duncan
Senior Associate Dean & Professor

352-392-6622 pduncan@ufl.edu
Human Resources (UFHR) Brook Mercier
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources
352-392-1072

bmercier@ufl.edu

Human Resources (UFHR) Melissa Curry
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources
352-273-1735 melissa-curry@ufl.edu
IFAS Jeanna Mastrodicasa, JD, PhD
Associate Vice President of Operations for UF/IFAS
352-392-1971 jmastro@ufl.edu
Information Technology (UFIT) Rob Adams
Chief Information Security Officer
352-273-1788 rob@ufl.edu
International Center (UFIC) Susanne Hill, PhD
Executive Director & Director, Study Abroad Services
352-273-1500 shill@ufic.ufl.edu
Planning, Design, and Construction Eugene E. Herring
Capital Programs and Finance Director
352-273-4015 eeh@ufl.edu
Privacy Destiny Evans, MBA, RHIA, CHPC, CHC
Senior Director of Privacy for UF and UF Health
352-627- 9033  deva0003@shands.ufl.edu 
Procurement Services Lisa Deal
Assistant Vice President and Chief Procurement Officer
352-294-1151 lsd@ufl.edu
Real Estate Trevor Schneider
Director
352-294-2726 tschneider@ufl.edu
Records Management Sara Kiszka
Records Management Liaison Officer (RMLO)
352 273-2678 skiszka@ufl.edu
Research Cassandra Farley
Director, UF Research Integrity, Security & Compliance (RISC)
352-273-3052 cfarley@ufl.edu
Research Tina M. Bottini
Senior Assistant Dean for the Office of Research Affairs (Jax Campus)
904-244-9478 tina.bottini@jax.ufl.edu
Strategic Communications and Marketing TBD    
Student Affairs Loren T. Israel, JD
Director of Risk Management Services
352-294-7498 lisrael@ufsa.ufl.edu
UF Health Compliance Services Robert (Bob) Michalski
Vice President/Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer
352-627-9041

rmic0006@shands.ufl.edu

UFPD Deputy Chief Darren J. Baxley
Associate Director of Operations
352-392-0401 DBaxley@ufl.edu
Clery Compliance Rebecca DeCesare, PhD
Assistant Director for Clery Act Compliance
352-294-3579 rdecesare@ufl.edu
Whitney Laboratory for Marine Bioscience Mark Q. Martindale, PhD
Professor and Director
904-201-8452 mqmartin@whitney.ufl.edu