Compliance Partners

Compliance Partners are a vital part of the UF Compliance and Ethics (UFCE) program. They serve as a liaison between their area of scope and the Chief Compliance Officer. UFCE embraces the importance of these partnerships in the achievement of mutual goals and the commitment to ethics and compliance with legal and regulatory obligations.

Check out the most recent news from our Compliance Partners in The Compliance Gazette.

ACADEMICS

Dr. Chris J. Hass, Ph.D.

Chris Hass is the Associate Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs. He can be reached at cjhass@ufl.edu or (352) 392-4792.

ADA/TITLE IX

Russell Froman, J.D., Ed.D.

Russell Froman is the Assistant Vice President for ADA and Title IX Compliance. He can be reached at rfroman@ufl.edu or (352) 273-1094.

ADVANCEMENT

Susan G. Goffman

Susan Goffman is the Executive Director for UF Advancement. She can be reached at sgoffman@uff.ufl.edu or (352) 392-9251.

ATHLETICS

Lynda Tealer

Lynda Tealer is the Executive Associate Athletics Director. She can be reached at lyndat@gators.uaa.ufl.edu or (352) 375-4683 x6055.

BUSINESS AFFAIRS

Craig R. Hill

Craig Hill is the Associate Vice President for Business Affairs. He can be reached at craigrhill@ufl.edu or (352) 392-1336.

BUSINESS SERVICES

Jim Briscoe

Jim Briscoe is the Associate Director for Business Services. He can be reached at jbriscoe@ufl.edu or (352) 392-1134.

COLLEGE OF DENTISTRY

Jean M. Sweitzer, MHA, MS

Jean Sweitzer is the Executive Director of Finance for the College of Dentistry. She can be reached at jsweitzer@dental.ufl.edu or (352) 273-5787.

COLLEGE OF MEDICINE

Maryann Palmeter, CPC, CPCO, CPMA, CENTC, CHC

Maryann Palmeter is the Director of Physician Billing Compliance for the College of Medicine (Jacksonville Campus). She can be reached at maryann.palmeter@jax.ufl.edu or (904) 244-2158.

College of Nursing

Dr. Debra Lyon, RN, PhD, FNP-BC, FAAN

Debra Lyon is the Executive Associate Dean of the College of Nursing. She can be reached at delyon@ufl.edu or (352) 273-6335.

COLLEGE OF PHARMACY

Kelly Sharp, MBA, CPA, CMA

Kelly Sharp is the Executive Director for Finance and Administration for the College of Pharmacy. He can be reached at kelly.sharp@cop.ufl.edu or (352) 273-6304.

COLLEGE OF PHHP

Andrea M. Burne

Andrea Burne is the Assistant Dean of Finance and Human Resources for the College of Public Health and Health Professions. She can be reached at amburne@phhp.ufl.edu or (352) 273-6143.

College of Veterinary Medicine

Dr. Dana Zimmel

Dr. Zimmel is the Interim Dean for the College of Veterinary Medicine. She can be reached at zimmeld@ufl.edu or at (352) 294-4202.

Emergency Management

Kenneth Allen, FPEM

Kenneth Allen is the Emergency Management Director. He can be reached at kfallen@ufl.edu or (352) 273-2100.

ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT

Aigi Adesogan

Aigi Adesogan is an Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management. She can be reached at aigi@ufl.edu or (352) 294-7618.

ENROLLMENT MANAGEMENT

Steve Pritz

Steve Pritz is an Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management and the University Registrar. He can be reached at spritz@ufl.edu or (352) 392-9163.

Environment, health and Safety

William Properzio, Ph.D.

William Properzio is the Director of Environmental Health and Services. He can be reached at bill@ehs.ufl.edu or (352) 392-1590.

Facilities Services

Jordan Benton

Jordan Benton is the Project Manager for Facilities Services. She can be reached at jbenton@ufl.edu or (352) 294-0633.

finance and accounting

Alan M. West, CPA, CGMA

Alan West is the Assistant Vice President and University Controller for Finance and Accounting. He can be reached at awest@ufl.edu or (352) 392-1321.

GOVERNMENT AND COMMUNITY RELATIONS

Susan S. Crowley

Susan Crowley is the Assistant Vice President for Community Relations. She can be reached at scrowley@ufl.edu or (352) 392-4567.

INSTITUTE OF FOOD AND AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES (IFAS)

Dr. Jeanna Mastrodicasa, J.D., Ph.D.

Jeanna Mastrodicasa is the Associate Vice President of Operations for UF/IFAS. She can be reached at jmastro@ufl.edu or (325) 392-1971.

Planning, Design and construction

Eugene E. Herring

Eugene Herring is the Capital Programs and Finance Director for Planning, Design and Construction. He can be reached at eeh@ufl.edu or (352) 273-4015.

Real Estate

Trevor Schneider

Trevor Schneider is the Interim Director for the Office of Real Estate. He can be reached at tschneider@ufl.edu or (352) 294-2726 .

RESEARCH

Tina M. Bottini

Tina Bottini is the Senior Assistant Dean for the Office of Research Affairs (Jacksonville Campus). She can be contacted at tina.bottini@jax.ufl.edu or (904) 244-9478.

RESEARCH

Cassandra Farley

Cassandra Farley is the Associate Director of Research Integrity. She can be contacted at cfarley@ufl.edu or (352) 294-6353

STRATEGIC COMMUNICATIONS AND MARKETING

Shelley Henderson

Shelley Henderson is the Executive Assistant for Strategic Communications and Marketing. She can be reached at shelleya@ufl.edu or (352) 846-3906.

Student affairs

Loren T. Israel, J.D.

Loren Israel is the Director of Risk Management Services. He can be reached at lisrael@ufsa.ufl.edu or (352) 294-7498.

UF HEALTH COMPLIANCE SERVICES

Heather Bokor

Heather Noughton Bokor is the Senior Director of Compliance for UF Health Shands and UF Health Jacksonville. She can be reached at Bokorh@shands.ufl.edu or (352) 627-9041 (Carol Slocum, Executive Assistant) or (904) 244-1979 (Julie Teague, Administrative Assistant).

UF CONFLICTS OF INTEREST

Gary Wimsett, J.D.

Gary Wimsett is the Assistant Vice President of UF Conflicts of Interest. He can be reached at gwimsett@ufl.edu or (352) 294 6353.

UF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (UFIT)

Rob Adams

Rob Adams is the Chief Information Security Officer for UF Information Technology. He can be reached at rob@ufl.edu or (352) 273-1788

UF POLICE DEPARTMENT/OFFICE OF CLERY ACT COMPLIANCE

Deputy Chief Darren J. Baxley

Deputy Chief Baxley is the UFPD Associate Director of Operations. He can be reached at DBaxley@ufl.edu or (352) 392-0401.

UF POLICE DEPARTMENT/OFFICE OF CLERY ACT COMPLIANCE

Major Brad Barber, M.A.

Major Barber is the UFPD Assistant Director. He can be reached at wbarber@ufl.edu or (352) 273-2209.

UF POLICE DEPARTMENT/OFFICE OF CLERY ACT COMPLIANCE

Kate Moore, M.Ed., CCCO

Kate Moore is the Assistant Director for the Office of Clery Act Compliance. She can be reached at moore.k@ufl.edu or (904) 244-9509.

UF PRIVACY

David Wilkens

David Wilkens is the Senior Director for UF Privacy. He can be reached at Dwilkens@ufl.edu or (352) 294-8720.

YOUTH COMPLIANCE SERVICES

Carolynn Komanski, Ph.D.

Carolynn Komanski is the Director of Youth Compliance Services. She can be reached at Ckomanski@ufsa.ufl.edu or (352) 846-4698.

UF Procurement

Lisa Deal

Lisa Deal is the AVP and Chief Procurement Officer of UF Procurement. She can be reached at lsd@ufl.edu or (353) 294-1151.